Safeguarding and Child Protection

All members of staff at Rosebrook Primary School have a responsibility for safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people.

At Rosebrook Primary School we believe all children should be safe from harm and have a duty of care to follow the procedures approved by the Local Safeguarding Children Board and take appropriate action if we have concerns about a child’s welfare.

If you have a concern about a child at Rosebrook Primary School, then please make sure you share it with us so we can work together to make sure that child is safe, happy and cared for.

The Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mrs Vicky Green (Assistant Headteacher) and Mrs Gemma Conlin (Child Protection and Safeguarding Advisor).

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mr Eddy Huntington (Headteacher), Mrs Alison Morgon (Assistant Headteacher), Miss Saira Akhter (EYFS), Miss Dionne Drummond (KS1) and Miss Megan McQuade (KS2).

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy

Please find link to Tees Local Safeguarding Children Board’s Procedures